A place for me to show off all my wargames stuff.

More 6mm (1:300) WWII

I found some more micro WWII lurking in the back of my cupboard…

It was only when I found them that I remembered that I once had this idea of using a set of rules for 15mm or larger scale and basing multiple miniatures on the base. I think that I was getting a bit jaded with the complication of 6mm scale rule sets like Firefly. I intended using a set by Peter Pig but the idea fell down when I realised you cant really tell the difference between a LMG base and a normal rifle base at that scale. Also the idea of making realistic looking formations doesn’t work if you have to base LMG seperate to the rest of the platoon…

Of course non of this was insurmountable and no doubt there are hundreds of ways of getting around this but my imagination moved on. You know how it is in this hobby.

Always did fancy converting the board game ‘Panzer Leader’ to a miniatures game…hmmm…

Anyway, in the pic are cossacks (left), German cavalry and assorted German infantry and vehicles. Behind the German cavalry is a base with two 88mm Flak and beside it there is a base of two 120mm Mortars. I think the Kubelwagons in the front were supposed to be a command base.

The bags at the back contain a mix of German armoured cars and other odds + sods. The sharp eyed might spot a KV-1.

Leave a comment