A place for me to show off all my wargames stuff.

WH40k Eldar

It has been a long while since these have seen the light of the day.

These are predominantly the old Rogue Trader era miniatures when the Eldar were supposed to be gnarly space pirates wearing carapace armour. I am fairly certain I have got at least one of every pose from that miniature range and very nice they are too. I like the newer aspect warriors but the guardians are crap in my opinion compared to the older miniatures. Spot the ‘spirit warrior’ at the top right – the precursor to the wraithguard of the current army lists I guess.

This army shows the painful reality of inflation…clearly when I bought the Fire Dragons they were 5 to a blister pack. When I got the Howling Banshee and Striking Scorpion they were likely being sold 4 to a blister and by the time I got the Swooping Hawks they must have been down to 3 per blister pack. Humpphhh remember when them blister packs were £2.99….

WH40k gets played a lot by the younger members in our club so I am currently tottering on the brink of dusting these down and giving the latest version a whirl, I have already ordered a copy of the new rules but time will tell if the game bites me again..

2 responses

  1. As a web site owner I think the material here is really magnificent. I appreciate it for your time. You must maintain it and keep it up forever! Excellent work.
    my blog is on family vacation spots.

    December 13, 2011 at 12:30

    • Thanks for your feedback 🙂

      December 15, 2011 at 18:52

Leave a comment